Slide background

Stamford

Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
 
 
 

Your 17th Century holiday experience in the historical heart of Stamford!

The Painted House is right in the heart of Stamford. Lovingly restored, this quaint grade two listed town house built in 1663 is steeped in history with lots of original features.

The front door and rear window date back to the 12th Century, a Norman arch originally believed to be part of Austin Friars Monastery brought down in the reformation. The house has been documented as belonging to a painter, with three double bedrooms, a children’s room that sleeps four.

Large bathroom and separate shower room. Comfortable sitting room with inglenook fireplace and log burner, large well equipped kitchen, separate dining room and walled garden. Separate garage for one car. Central heating throughout with under floor heating on ground floor. Pets accepted by arrangement.

“Come and experience a slice of authentic English country life”

Call us today at +44 777-33-444-65 or email info@thepaintedhouse.co.uk

Contact us for any information or reservation.